Management

We don't just do things by the book. DMU has a really strong team spirit - not least because our founders Alfons Wörmer and Martin Huber are involved. We employees are not just cogs in a huge corporate wheel. With empathy and agility, the two lead our engineers - and have done so since day one.

Not too long ago...

The foundation of DMU

DMU was founded in 2014 by Martin Huber and Alfons Wörmer, in Pfarrwerfen, a small community in the heart of Austria. Our origins were in the dental industry and we spent the first few years developing a prototype. It paid off - meanwhile our technology platform is represented in 32 countries worldwide.

How it all started?

 

During our first product development cycle until the end of 2017, we recruited a team of 20 specialized engineers.

 

It was getting cramped for us in Pfarrwerfen, so we relocated to Science City in Salzburg, a real development location. Just right, then, for our talents.

 

One of our early successes? The technology platform that our team developed by 2018 is now used in 32 countries. We are particularly proud of this.

 

Since 2019, we have also been focusing on collaborative robotics in addition to automation technology. It remains exciting and we are already looking forward to contributing another product for the healthcare sector soon.

CEO | CTO

Ing. Martin Huber

Martin Huber has been working in the healthcare sector since 2007. It was not only DMU's move that brought him to Salzburg, as he already did his diploma in mechanical engineering here. After gaining many years of experience in information and processing technology, he founded DMU together with Alfons in 2014.

CEO | Strategic Management & Finance

Mag. Alfons Wörmer

As a partner, Alfons Wörmer is responsible for financial administration and strategic management. His core competence? Alfons continues to develop the communication interfaces. And that's essential because our development ecosystem has grown a lot: Our technical teams work with hundreds of partners worldwide.

Führungsstab
Führungsstab

Management

Wir machen nicht bloß Dienst nach Vorschrift. Die DMU hat einen richtig starken Team Spirit - und das nicht zuletzt, weil unsere Gründer Alfons Wörmer und Martin Huber mit involviert sind. Wir Mitarbeiter sind nicht bloße Rädchen in einem riesigen Konzerngetriebe. Mit Empathie und Agilität leiten die beiden unsere Ingenieure - und das seit dem ersten Tag.

Vor nicht all zu langer Zeit...

Die Gründung der DMU

Die DMU wurde 2014 von Martin Huber und Alfons Wörmer gegründet, und zwar in Pfarrwerfen, einer kleinen Gemeinde im Herzen Österreichs. Unseren Ursprung hatten wir in der Dentalbranche und verbrachten die ersten Jahre damit, einen Prototypen zu entwickeln. Es hat sich gelohnt - mittlerweile ist unsere Technologieplattform in 32 Ländern weltweit vertreten.

Wie alles begann?

 

Während unseres ersten Produktentwicklungszyklus bis Ende 2017 rekrutierten wir ein Team aus 20 spezialisierten Ingenieuren.

 

In Pfarrwerfen wurde es eng für uns, wir siedelten also in die Science City in Salzburg um, einen echten Entwicklungsstandort. Genau richtig also für unsere Talente.

 

Einer unserer frühen Erfolge? Die Technologieplattform, die unser Team bis 2018 entwickelt hat, wird mittlerweile in 32 Ländern genutzt. Darauf sind wir besonders stolz.

 

Seit 2019 fokussieren wir uns neben der Automatisierungstechnik auch auf kollaborative Robotik. Es bleibt spannend und wir freuen uns schon jetzt, bald ein weiteres Produkt für den Gesundheitssektor beitragen zu dürfen.

CEO | CTO | Technische Leitung

Ing. Martin Huber

Martin Huber ist bereits seit 2007 im Gesundheitssektor tätig. Nicht erst der Umzug der DMU brachte ihn nach Salzburg, denn er machte hier schon sein Diplom in Maschinenbau. Nachdem er viele Jahre Erfahrung in der Informations- und Bearbeitungstechnologie gesammelt hatte, gründete er 2014 gemeinsam mit Alfons die DMU.

CEO | Strategic Management & Finance

Mag. Alfons Wörmer

Als Partner ist Alfons Wörmer für die Finanzverwaltung und das strategische Management zuständig. Seine Kernkompetenz? Alfons entwickelt die Kommunikationsschnittstellen weiter. Und das ist essentiell, weil unser Entwicklungsökosystem stark gewachsen ist: Unsere technischen Teams arbeiten mit hunderten Partnern weltweit zusammen.